UnimeTV: Bi-weekly Analysis | Re:Zero Episodes 4 – 7

Yeahhh…so a multitude of issues during the last few weeks kinda kept me from the keyboard again: a combination of family issues and a certain feeling of lack of inspiration, after I managed to churn out a ridiculously wannabe-scholar piece on Piano no Mori, and following that up with a ‘talking about life’ piece on Cowboy Bebop. I think I might’ve overspent myself a bit.

So yeah, I’m back and this time, I’m tackling four episodes of Re:Zero. Trust me, the locations of episodes 4 to 7 may be stagnant, but somehow, the series kept it interesting, with episode 7 being its most consistently serious one yet. Despite the minor shakeups with pacing and logic jumps, Re:Zero still stands proud as a relative highlight of this season.

Enjoy the read. UnimeTV link

One thought on “UnimeTV: Bi-weekly Analysis | Re:Zero Episodes 4 – 7

  1. till have to watch ep7.
    Though I wasn’t sure with the first three over the top screaming WTF get your head on straight.kind of episodes. The fourth was one to have you take a breather and relax again.
    Every quirk in that anime makes it enjoyable to watch and can’t wait to start up ep7.

    End of ep 6 was just killer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

